Encouragement

Our first donation!
Our first donation!

“Today I received an early Christmas present that will help me with our project of bringing warm vegan chilis to people living in the cold. Thank you Jeff for this much needed large cooking pot! Now I can make the chilis all in one pot instead of on four different small ones! I also received a donation from Alicia, thank you so much! Your generosity inspires me and encourages me… Ollie and I will be out on Christmas Eve giving out the chilis. If anyone wants to join us please message me! Again, thank you so much you guys. ♥ ♥ ♥” written on Facebook on December 21, 2014.

I received donations out of the blue, and I took it to be a sign from the Universe to continue with this mission. I had not asked anyone for anything, I had merely talked about going out again and yet, things were falling from the skies to urge me on. I allowed myself to be urged and encouraged.

Leave a Reply

