Chilis on Wheels Puerto Rico receives press attention

Nuevo Día- Por Dentro section- Sunday March 15th issue

 

Our Chilis on Wheels chapter in Puerto Rico is gathering some press. They were featured in El Nuevo Día, one of the most widely circulated newspapers in the island. Thank you for helping us dish out compassion!

I’m very excited about the opportunity to help our communities by giving out a nutritious and delicious lunch, by allowing them to participate and volunteer and allow children to become involve in the process of volunteering, and also about the opportunity to spread the vegan message far unto the yonders, farther than imagineable. I’m very excited about this project, and each day I wake up with an eagerness to build it and shape it and allow it to take shape on its own and in turn to shape me.

Congrats, Zuleyka and Puerto Rico team. I’m very proud of your willingness to extend this project to Mayaguez, the city where I grew up, the city that made me vegan, the city that shaped who I was to become. ¡Gracias y felicidades!

 

2 thoughts on “Chilis on Wheels Puerto Rico receives press attention

  1. This is great! I went to college in Mayaguez and my family is from San German, Im glad something like this is happening in Puerto Rico.
    I would like to interview you for our magazine, if you are interested. You can email me and I will send you my contact info and there we can coordinate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

